SHARE Scholarship Process

SHARE Scholarship Process

SHARE Scholarship Process Bubbles

Step 1 – Apply to a SHARE participating university

The universities listed below have confirmed their available international courses for the second semester, starting in 2017. The list of universities below will be updated when universities confirm the availability of their international courses.


  1. University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria (FHOO)


  1. University of Ghent (UGent)


  1. National University of Management
  2. Pnom Penh International University
  3. Royal University of Phnom Penh (RUPP)
  4. The University of Cambodia

Czech Republic:

  1. Tomas Bata University


  1. Université Paul Sabatier – Toulouse III (UPS)


  1. University of Duisburg-Essen (UDE)


  1. Bina Nusantara University (BINUS)
  2. Bogor Agricultural University
  3. Universitas Diponegoro
  4. University of Indonesia


  1. University College Cork (UCC)


  1. Taylor’s University
  2. The National University of Malaysia (UKM)
  3. Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)
  4. University of Malaysia Sabah


  1. Myanmar Maritime University (MMU)
  2. University of Mandalay (UM)
  3. University of Yangon (UY)
  4. Yangon University of Economics (YUEco)


  1. University of Groningen (RUG)


  1. Ateneo De Manila University
  2. De La Salle University
  3. University of Santo Tomas (UST)
  4. University of the Philippines (UP)


  1. Warsaw School of Economics (SGH)


  1. University of Murcia


  1. Uppsala University


  1. Chulalongkorn University
  2. King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT)
  3. Payap University
  4. Thammasat University


  1. Hanoi University of Science and Technology
  2. Ho Chi Minh University of Technology and Education
  3. Hue University
  4. Viet Nam National University, Ha Noi

Application for the universities listed are already open now. Deadlines for universities may vary. Please consult with the university’s International Relations Office for information on the university’s application procedures.

Candidates are strongly advised to request admission as early as possible.


Step 2 – Apply for SHARE Scholarship

Online applications for the SHARE Scholarship will open on 1 September 2016, with a deadline of 11 November 2016.

Requirement criteria:

  1. Candidate should have completed at least two (2) semesters at their home university
  2. Candidate must be a national of an ASEAN Member State
  3. Candidate should be a student of a participating university


Candidates must apply online and submit the following documents:

  1. Letter of acceptance from host university (Candidates can only apply for a scholarship for selected English-taught courses) 
  2. Letter of endorsement from home university
  3. Recent academic transcript (in English)
  4. Copy of valid passport
  5. Recent photograph (passport size)

SHARE Scholarship Coverage:

  1. Tuition fee
  2. Living allowance
  3. Return airfare (domestic and international)
  4. Health insurance
  5. Settling-in allowance
  6. Study materials
  7. Visa costs
  8. Scholarship duration is for one semester


Frequently asked questions about SHARE Scholarship, click here 

Connect with SHARE Scholarships

Further informations:
Nuffic Neso Indonesia
Jl. H.R. Rasuna Said
Kav. S-3 Jakarta 12950
Phone +62 21 524 8205

Share this Article


01 December 2017

7th Credit Transfer System Capacity-Building Workshop

06 December 2017

QA Workshop for the Philippines

18 January 2018

Seminar for the EU HEIs on CTS in Paris, France

08 February 2018

Seminar for the ASEAN experts’ panel on CTS in Bangkok, Thailand

  • Red Other Events