Back to top


ASEAN higher education institutions (HEIs) are invited to apply for a newly developed institutional assessment scheme which is geared towards the internal quality assurance (IQA) standards of the ASEAN Quality Assurance Framework (AQAF). Profit from this newly developed regional QA tool and make use of a unique learning experience via systematic internal and external evaluation of your IQA system!

SHARE offers a selected number of HEIs the opportunity to participate in a pilot assessment exercise at an institutional level, which allows the benchmarking of internal QA mechanisms according to regional standards and in view of international good practice. The assessment is development-oriented and shall help to enhance the capacity of the participating HEIs in taking charge of their IQA systems. It includes a Self-Assessment Report, a Site-Visit by a panel of ASEAN and European experts, and a Report which provides recommendations for improvement.

A Preparatory Training session is planned to make the selected universities familiar with criteria and procedures of the upcoming assessments. Respective Guidelines for implementing the SHARE pilot institutional assessments are currently being developed by a bi-regional SHARE Expert Working Group and will be provided to the selected HEIs prior to the training which takes place in February/ March 2016.

The deadline for submitting an Expression of Interest (EoI) is 30 September 2016.

You can find further information on the SHARE Institutional Assessments, the timeline and how to apply here:

Call for Application

Annex 1: Timeline

Annex 2: Template EoI

Annex 3: ASEAN Quality Assurance Framework (AQAF)

More information on Quality Assurance, click here

SHARE is a project of

SHARE is implemented by